‘Star Wars: Jedi Trial’ – Chapter 20 (Part 5)

26 Jan

Well, it’s Thursday and I have to say that I woke up this morning with energy for the first time in quite some time.  I got up this morning and felt reinvigorated and like I had a good night’s sleep for the first time in a while.  I got up and headed into the shower and Heather gave me a kiss and then headed off to work.  I got my shower and then got dressed and joined the kids in the living room and we watched “Fox and Friends” as I ate my breakfast and got ready for my day.  There were quite a few things they were talking about this morning, but I find it interesting that every Democrat that they talk to on Fox insists that they do not give the President lee-way in the media.  Why will no one admit that both “sides” of the press play things up so that they are skewed the way they want them to be skewed.  Now, we have free press and I’m cool with the idea of press that leans one way or another, but then just admit that is the case.  Now, with that in mind, it’s time for FoxNews to take their message to a major five network.  It’s time that ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, or PBS start to actually air conservative points of view on “non-cable” channels.  Anyway, after some time, I was off to work while the kids were off to school.

I got to work and set things up for my day today.  It was a busy day because I was doing my second day of final exams.  Today started the performance portion of the exams.  This is the point at which some of my students break down and actually out and out-right refuse to try to do their best.  I am not there to judge their attitude, but their performance.  For some reason, they don’t understand that even thought I try to make it clear with them.  After working with my students, I spent my prep periods grading finals and came close to being done with most of the grades of the students who finished their exams today.  After my instructional day, I headed straight home because the kids were home alone because Heather was out on a bus trip.

I got home and helped Ruth get dinner going a little bit and then they cleaned the kitchen and I went into the basement and recorded my next episode of “The Clone Wars in a Galactic Minute” for my podcast.  After that, I watched “Dog the Bounty Hunter” and worked on this blog.  After that, I went upstairs and the kids and I had a dinner of mashed potato soup and some pork steaks.  After that, I headed off into the basement and edited out the latest episode of CWGM and then I watched “Dr. Phil” with the kids before getting ready to go Binghamton Community Orchestra rehearsal at West Middle School.

Our orchestra rehearsal was okay.  We started out the later beginning rehearsal with Dvorak’s “Slavonic Dances” and I have to say it’s only my second time playing these pieces and they were fun to play both times.  After that we played a piece by Ernest Bloch and all I’ll say is that I’m not really a Bloch fan and after that we played the “Egmont Overture” by Beethoven.  After rehearsal, I came home and Heather and I watched “Big Bang Theory” followed by “Rob” and “Parks and Recreation” and then went to bed.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 20 of “Star Wars:  Jedi Trial” by David Sherman and Dan Cragg……

Chapter 20 (Part 5):  The recon teams were briefed as they agreed that one team would take the left flan, the other the center, and L’loxx’s team the right.  Even though they were given comlinks, the intelligence chief warned them ont to use them.  they were then told to form up at Izable and when they are ready to move out, the artillery will lay down a cover fire.  Each team was then given a code to use upon their return for some cover fire.  They then headed out.  They got to Izable and waited for the barrage.  L’loxx warned his team that the enemy would be waiting for them and they were all wearing specialty clothing L’loxx designed to partially mask them from infrared.  He told them they would sneak around to the rear……

Leave a comment