GalaxyCast #109

14 Feb

Well, another week has gone by and I want to say that things in my life aren’t as busy as all get-out, but that would just not be true.  I am actually looking forward to this four day weekend so that I can attempt to get myself to feel better so I’m not feeling sick all the time.  Right now, I don’t have the ability to feel sick because I can’t afford to get sick.  I am working hard at not getting sick.  That’s right, I truly believe that I can “will” my body to not get sick.  I have to say that this weekend will be interesting because the Sochi Olympics will be starting.  I have mixed emotions about this Winter Olympics.  I am a fan of certain things in the Olympics.  I like hockey, not a fan of Ski jumping.  I’m just not as into the Winter Olympics as I am the summer Olympics.  That, and I’m not a fan of the fact that the IOC decided to hold it in Russia.  People really are NOT aware of the politics of Russia and more importantly their current president who really is a dictator, Vladimir Putin.

Anyway, we are busy at our house for several reasons.  Ruth is still working like mad and is trying really hard to sock as much money away for her French trip and her overseas AMA trip that she is working every free hour she can get.  The other two kids are going about their lives and are starting to prepare themselves for the real world.  I am proud of Austin and Tara because they are really starting to forward think as they move through their lives.  Austin has decided he wants to be a movie director and wants to make his way to Hollywood.  Good for him!  Maybe he can finally convince a studio to make an original movie with original plot and all.  Not something based on a previous movie or a book!  Tara has decided she wants to be a cook.  She has taken to watching the Food Network all the time and is now taking out cook books from school and asking if she can cook at home and try out some of the recipes on us.  I told her I will try anything once.  I’m just proud to see even my younger two children starting to get their lives in order.

Tonight is Valentine’s night.  Heather and I don’t often get to go out on Valentine’s night, so I’m excited at the prospect of us going out to dinner together and reconnecting as a couple because we don’t get very many date nights.  I’m also excited because I got an opportunity to go shopping for her on Valentine’s day and I did today.  I went to “Things Remembered” today and I made a two-part necklace that says “I Love You” while the other necklace says “I Know”.  I know it’s a little bit geeky, but I think Heather will like it.  I also got her a nice looking jewelry box with something else written on it.  It’s been a busy week and even though we have a four-day weekend, it will be another busy week next week because I have our Binghamton Community Orchestra coming up.  It’s going to be a crazy February and an even crazier March as we move forward with the Crissman family.

Okay, so enough about my family.  Okay, no reading tonight.  Instead, it’s time to listen to Episode #109 of the GalaxyCast Podcast.  Head on over to the GalaxyCast Website and check it out.  Again, I have to thank Gary Boughton and Ian Palmer for being my co-hosts and to Mike Wilkerson and the Two Guys Talking Podcast Network for all their effort  and support over the years.  MAY THE FORCE BE WITH THOSE WHO LISTEN!

Leave a comment